91-4259-236030, 236040, 236050 principal@nptc.ac.in
  1. home
  2. Admission
  3. Scholarships


Owing to the kind patronage of the following benevolent donors, gold medals are awarded to the students who secure first rank in their respective branches in the final year examination, on the Founder’s Day.

S.No Medal Details Donor
1. K. Valliammal
Memorial Medal
(Civil Engineering)
Thiru K. Arumugam
Vice Chairman,
KCT, Coimbatore
2. M. Subbiah Gounder
Memorial Medal
(Mechanical Engineering)
Dr. S. Murugaiyan
Kousalya Hospitals,
3. P.V. Seetharama Iyar
Memorial Medal (EEE)
M/S.P.S.Vaidyanath & Sons,
4. Yogawille
Medal (ECE)
Swami Satchidanandaji Yogawille,
5. R. Muthulakshmi Ammal
Memorial Medal
(Printing Technology)
Thiru. R.V.S. Marimuthu
Managing Director,
Chiranjeevi Wind Energy Ltd., Pollachi.
6. Alagammai Achi
Memorial Medal
(Textile Technology)
Thiru. M. Meyyappan
Managing Director,
Kwality Spinning Mills (P.) Ltd., Pollachi.
7. Palani Gounder
Memorial Medal
(Computer Technology)
Thiru. P. Nachimuthu
Gounder Trust,
8. Palanisamy Ammaniammal
(Automobile Engineering)
Thiru. P. Appukutty
Principal (Retd),
NPTC, Pollachi.
9. Controls and Drives
Corporation Medal
(Information Technology)
Thiru. K.Arumugam
Managing Director
Controls & Drives Corporation,Coimbatore
10. Best Student Award
(Mechanical Engg.)
Thiru.K. Balasubramaniam
Chief Advisor, NAPAA
11. Corattur C.S. Kuppuraj
Consultant, Chennai.
Thiru. C.S. Kuppuraj
Retd. Chief Engineer, PWD
12. Swami Vivekananda
Memorial Medal
(Best Outgoing Student)
Dr. B.K. Krishnaraj
Managing Director Sri Sakthi Textiles, Pollachi.
13. G.D. Naidu Memorial Medal
(Post Diploma in Automobile Engg.)
Thiru G.D. Gopal
Industrialist, Coimbatore.
14. Precitex Shield
(Best Student in Textiles)
M/s.Precision Rubber
Industries, Bombay.
15. Best Student Award
(Best Student in ISTE Activities)
Indian Society for Technical Education,
New Delhi.
16. Krishnaswamy Saraswathi Educational Scholarship
(Merit Award - Cash Award to a Boy and a Girl)
Thiru.R.Krishnaswamy Former Correspondent,
NIA Schools, Pollachi.
17. Scholarship
(Cash Award to First Year students for Academic Proficiency)
Staff of M/s. Sakthi Sugars Limited,
Kissan World and Ramalingar Mission, Chennai


S.No Scholarship Details Donor
1. Cambrian College of Applied Arts and Technology
Scholarship (Rs. 2500.00 for 2 Students)
Cambrian College of Applied Arts and Technology, Canada
2. Ramaswamy Rukmani
(Rs. 2500.00 for 2 Students)
Dr. C. Ramaswamy
NIA Educational
Institutions, Pollachi.
3. NIA Educational Institutions Staff & Students Scholarship
(Rs. 2500.00 for 4 Students)
NIA Educational Institutions members and students
4. Alumni Association Pollachi
Chapter Scholarship
(Rs. 2500.00 for 2 Students)
Alumni Association
Pollachi Chapter
5. 1978 - 79 Post Diploma Automobile Batch Endowment
(Rs. 2500.00 for Automobile Students)
Alumni Association
Salem Chapter
6. ORKAY Constructions
(Rs. 2500.00 for Civil Student)
M/s. ORKAY Constructions,
Engineers and Builders
7. Balasubramaniam
(Rs. 2500.00 for 2 Students)
Thiru. B. Bheeman
8. C.A. Ramasamy Chettiar Memorial Proficiency Award
(Rs. 2500.00 for Technical Drawing top Scorer)
Dr. R. Subramaniam
HOD/Automobile Engg. (Retd)
NPTC, Pollachi.
9. K. Nagarajan Naidu Memorial
(Rs. 2500.00 for first year top scorer in Maths)
Thiru N.Venkataraman
NV Polytechnic, Pethappampatti
10. Krishnasamy Saraswathi Award
(Rs. 2500.00 each for Meritorious poor Boy & Girl)
Thiru. R. Krishnasamy
Former Correspondent
NIA Schools, Pollachi.
11. Amarar Nachimuthu Gounder
Centenary Scholarship
(Rs. 2500.00 each for 4 Students)
The Chairman,
NIA Educational
Institutions, Pollachi.
12. Appukutty Lakshmi Scholarship
(Rs. 2500.00 each for 4 Students)
Thiru. P. Appukutty
Principal (Retd),
NPTC, Pollachi.
13. Classic Polo Cash Award
(Rs. 2500.00 each for 4 Students)
Thiru K. Sivaram
Executive Director
Royal Classic Mills Pvt. Ltd., Tirupur
14. Campus Day Scholarships
Educational Institutions
Chairman, NIA
15. Golden Jubilee Commemorative
NAPAA Scholarships
Nachimuthu Polytechnic
Alumini Association