91-4259-236030, 236040, 236050 principal@nptc.ac.in

EDC

The Institute's ED Cell is functioning under the guidance of The Entrepreneurship Development Innovation Institute of Tamilnadu with a aim of providing early exposure to entrepreneurship and start-up culture to the young Polytechnic College students. The innovation Entrepreneurship becomes important today because the global economy moves from industrial economy to innovation economy. The Institution Innovation Cell (IIC) is registered with Ministry of Education, Government of India for promoting the culture of appreciating, nurturing, supporting and hand holding new ideas. 

  •       To create awareness among the students of the Institution regarding entrepreneurship as a career option.
  •      To conduct training programmes in the field of entrepreneurial skill development
  •      To develop entrepreneurship related course curriculum to incorporate in engineering programmes.
  •      To provide guidance and facilities to first time entrepreneurs during gestation.


ADVISORY COMMITTEE:

S.NO

NAME OF THE MEMBER

E-MAIL ID

CONTACT NO.

1

Mr.V.Gunasekaran

gunasekaran.v@nptc.ac.in

9444605206

2

Mr.K.Vijayakumar

vijayakumar.k@nptc.ac.in

9942327245

3

Mr.K.Balasubramaian

iap@nptc.ac.in

9443476538

4

Mr.P.Satheeshkumar

satheeshkumar.p@nptc.in

9952639846

5

Mr.T.Mohammed Saleem

mohammedsaleem@nptc.ac.in

9944990443

  EDC DEPARTMENT COORDINATORS:

S.NO

FACULTY NAME

DEPARTMENT

MAIL ID

CONTACT NUMBER

1

Mr.V.Senthilkumar

Civil Engineering

senthilelil@gmail.com

9788815657

2

Mr.N.Thukkaiappan

Textile technology

dharanithukks@gmail.com

9486312984

3

Mr.P.Murugapandiyan

Printing Technology

murugapandiyan.p@nptc.ac.in

9620396330

4

Mr.S.Vadivel

Automobile Engineering

15mcc002@gmail.com

8610166102

5

Mr.K.R.Senthilkumar

Mechanical Engineering

senthilkumarkr@nptc.ac.in

9791536865

6

Mr.S.Nagarajan

Computer Technology

nagarajan.s@nptc.ac.in

9788178735

7

Mr.G.Thirumoorthy

Electrical and Electronics

gdthirumoorthy@gmail.com

9790131840

8

Mr.K.Sakthivel

Electronics and Communication

sakthivel.k@nptc.ac.in

 

7708921441

9

Mr.K.Kartheeban

Mechanical R&AC

Kartheeban.k@nptc.ac.in

9791347116

EDC - FACULTY COORDINATOR

Mr.T.Krishnaswamy

Lecturer SL GR-II

Automobile Engineering

Mobile No. 9486520095

E Mail ID : tknptc@gmail.com


EDC - FACULTY CO-COORDINATOR

Lt.P.Srirajarajan

Head of the Section

Mechanical Engineering

Mobile No. 9698478420

E Mail ID: srirajarajan.p@nptc.ac.in